Book Review: Doing it for Love by Cassie Mae

Published September 21, 2015 by adventuresinbooklandblog
Enter to Win a 
Select Ebook Bundle from Loveswept
DOING IT FOR LOVE
All About Love #1
Cassie Mae
Releasing Sept 29th, 2015
Loveswept
 
Cassie Mae’s charming, sexy new
novel, perfect for fans of Emma Chase, puts a steamy twist on modern love as
one bride-to-be tries to put the spark back in the bedroom—by any means
necessary.
Elizabeth Fanning’s life looks
pretty perfect, judging by the diamond ring on her finger. Her fiancé, Landon,
is sweet, handsome, and hilarious. The trouble is, before they’ve even tied the
knot, their sex life has gone from mind-blowing to “meh”—and Liz isn’t ready to
be part of an old married couple. After a cathartic call to her best friend,
Liz comes up with a brilliant idea. She and Landon may never be able to
re-create the magic of their first time, but how amazing would their wedding
night be if everything below the neck was off-limits until then?
Liz thinks it’ll bring them closer
together. Landon’s convinced she’ll cave first. So they raise
the stakes: Whoever lasts longer gets to pick their honeymoon destination. With
her heart set on the Bahamas and Landon fighting for snowbound Utah, Liz simply
has to win. But pretty soon, her body is screaming for attention, and Landon’s
never seemed so far away. Has Liz’s experiment backfired? Losing their little competition
would be frustrating—but the one thing she can’t afford to lose is him.

My Thoughts:

Doing it For Love was quite the enjoyable read. I don’t read many books where the hero/heroine are already together and are facing very realistic problems. I like that Landon and Liz’s issues were surrounding real life problems that pretty much everyone can relate to. There were also plenty of parts in this book that had me laughing.

This book also gives a reader a glimpse on what happens after that HEA. Yes, other books leave you with the HEA, but it might not always peaches and cream after the bookends.

I really liked Landon, he was such a sweet guy, I kept thinking that he was going to do something in the book to piss me off, but he never did. Liz was also very likable and down to earth. Landon and Liz’s friends were quite an interesting bunch, and I would love to see some of them get their own book!

If you are looking for a fun read, then this book is for you!

 
BUY NOW
Amazon | B
& N
 | iTunes | Kobo

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Cassie Mae (who dons the
name Becca Ann on occasion) is the author of a few hundred—okay, maybe not that
many—books. Since writing her bestselling debut, Reasons I Fell for the
Funny Fat Friend, 
she has published books with Random House, Swoon
Romance, and Tulip Romance. She has a favorite of all her babies, but no, she
won’t tell you what it is (mainly because it changes depending on the day).
Along with writing, Cassie likes to binge-watch Teen Wolf and The
Big Bang Theory
. She can quote Harry Potter lines quick as a whip. And she
likes kissing her hubby, but only if his facial hair is trimmed. She also likes
cheesecake to a very obsessive degree.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 

 



Advertisements

One comment on “Book Review: Doing it for Love by Cassie Mae

  • Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: