Wonderland Wednesdays: Greta and the Glass Kingdom by Chloe Jacobs

Published February 11, 2015 by adventuresinbooklandblog

Greta and the Glass Kingdom (Mylena Chronicles, #2)

Title- Greta and the Glass Kingdom

Author- Chloe Jacobs

Publisher- Entangled Publishing

Amazon-   http://goo.gl/GKrYU2

BOOK SUMMERY:

Once upon a dark time…

Greta the human bounty hunter never quite fit into the shadowed, icy world of Mylena. Yet she’s managed to defeat the demon Agramon and win the love of the darkly intense Goblin King, Isaac. Now Isaac wants her to rule by his side—a human queen. And the very announcement is enough to incite rebellion…

To make matters worse, defeating Agramon left Greta tainted with a dark magick. Its unclean power threatens to destroy her and everything she loves. With the Goblin King’s life and the very peace of Mylena at stake, Greta must find a cure and fast.

Her only hope lies with the strange, elusive faeries in the Glass Kingdom…if she can get there before the evil within her destroys everything.

MY THOUGHTS:

Not when she’d finally realized how rare and special what they’d started together was. No king and queen anywhere were going to be as good together as they would be. She was finally going to prove that not only was she good enough for Isaac and good enough to stay in Myena, she was good enough to rule Myena.”

My second grade class has been working on their fairy tale unit in Language Arts where they have been writing their own twists on the fairy tale of their choice. So, I way beyond excited to receive an ARC of Greta and the Glass Kingdom! I loved reading the first book and I think I loved this one even more!

Ms. Jacob again does a great job illustrating this new world. I could really imagine and see all the different settings and creatures, she described in vivid colorful images.

This installment was very action packed from the very beginning!! This of course made me keep reading on. Poor Greta and Isaac, they cannot catch a break, I don’t think things could have gotten any worse than it did for these two. I do like that Greta never gave up, she is such a strong character and has changed so much!!

The ending of this story was great too!!! I hope I do not need to wait too long to find out what happens next for all the character! I even think there might be a second romance brewing, but I’m not positive.

Leave a comment