Book Review: The Coupling By Cathrine Goldstein

Published February 9, 2016 by adventuresinbooklandblog
28076564
The Coupling (The Letting #2)
by Cathrine Goldstein
Release Date: February 15th 2016
b2413-synopsis
In Ronnie Billings’ dystopian world, surviving the Letting and breaking free
of a corrupt government is less of a surprise than falling in love with Phoenix Day, the leader of the PeacefulRevolution … When the government sentences Ronnie to a Coupling under the guise of producing a coveted blood type, Ronnie discovers the one she’s slated to Couple with expects even more. Prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice to save those she loves most, Ronnie devastates Phoenix with her impossible decision. Whisked away from her rebel life to another world ravaged by despair, Ronnie meets her greatest nemesis…her biological father. Steeling her nerves against the dangers of escape, she embarks on the perilous journey back. She is convinced she belongs with Phoenix and his revolution, but will her friends, and especially Phoenix, be ready to accept her when she returns? Because this time, evil is in her blood…
Add to Goodreads
6608a-review

I really enjoyed reading, The Letting, and was very excited to get a chance to read The Coupling to learn more about Ronnie and Phoenix’s life. The Letting ended in a cliffhanger and I couldn’t wait to see what happened next, and boy was I not disappointed.

There was some points in this story where I was unbelievably angry with Ronnie and didn’t understand why she made the choices she did. I was team Phoenix all the way! Other than that anger, this book was very enjoyable and held my engagement the whole time. It was fast paced and full of surprises!

Also, the character and all great. You really dislike the characters you are meant to and love the characters you and meant to love.

I can not wait t get a chance to read the next book!!

3fa86-meet2bthe2bauthor
4490932
A dark, gritty, New York City girl at heart, I stretch my comfort zone every summer and head to camp in the deep woods to work on The Letting series.

I find it is worth every non-air-conditioned, bug-bitten moment, because I have fallen in love with Phoenix and Ronnie, and I hope you will too…

I am the author of The Letting, Book 1 in The Letting series, and I also write romance and steamy women’s fiction novels. I began my career as an award winning playwright, and I am a proud member of RWA, PAN.

I am addicted to Luna bars, decaf coffee, yoga(yoga clothes), and I find my best writing ideas come from sweat sessions on my treadmill. I love the works of many authors, and these days I read a lot of Shel Silverstein and Mo Willems—which brings me to my reason for reading these modern masters, the absolute loves of my life: my two young girls, and my husband (who reads grown-up books too.)

To find out more about Phoenix, Ronnie, and me,and for updates on The Letting series and more, please visit: www.CathrineGoldstein.com

2 comments on “Book Review: The Coupling By Cathrine Goldstein

  • Leave a comment