Book Review: Perfect Timing by Robin Mellom

Published March 22, 2015 by adventuresinbooklandblog

Perfect Timing

Title- Perfect Timing

Author- Robin Mellom

Publisher- CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Release Date- March 1, 2015

Amazon-   http://goo.gl/IHa889

Book Summery:

After a break-up with her boyfriend, Tori Wright decides to get her mind off the guy and takes a job running errands for an eccentric couple. Suddenly she finds herself involved in the crazy world of LA nightlife–nightclubs, palm readers, movie stars, and a roving pack of paparazzi. After a misunderstanding lands her in jail, she has one night to clear her name, help a movie starlet avoid the paparazzi, and find Adam…the coworker who is quickly stealing her heart.
As she makes decisions that can change the course of her life, Tori discovers just how far she’ll go to set the record straight.
But is she too late?
Perfect Timing is a charming romantic comedy that will have you wondering if true love can be found at the wrong time. It’s a teen romance that will appeal to readers of New Adult contemporary romance and romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Jenny B. Jones, Rainbow Rowell, and Sophie Kinsella.

My Thoughts:

Tori Wright’s mother writes a relationship blog, after helping her mom once; Tori began reading plenty of self-help books. So, after her boyfriend breaks up with her through text she goes through all the knowledge she knows to confront him and find answers. After confronting him she decides that she needs a job so she stops obsessing over the break up. This is when she lands a job as an assistant for a very eccentric couple. This is where she meets Adam, a coworker, who she ends up enjoying being with.

Tori was a great character, full of life and I know if she was in my high school, I would have ended up being friends with her too. She in a way reminds me of my best friend, which might be why I enjoyed her. I loved her interactions with Adam too, there were plenty of times that I giggled a bit.

Even though this was a fun read, but it was very unrealistic. I don’t mind reading unrealistic fiction but for any reader, who likes realistic fiction, might now enjoy this as much as someone else. Otherwise I would defiantly recommend this to readers. It also stayed true to the genre and very age appropriate

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: